5th Japanese-German University Presidents’ Conference

The 5th Japanese-German Presidential Conference will take place at the KIT (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) within the HeKKSaGOn framework .

HeKKSaGOn is a university consortium comprising six leading universities from Japan and Germany: Heidelberg University, Kyoto University, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Tohoku University, Gottingen
University, and Osaka University.

The 2 days program includes the meeting by the presidents of 6 universities, report of the activities by 8 research sessions, workshops, campus tour, and propositions for future collaboration.

The Kyoto University office in Heidelberg and Heidelberg University office in Kyoto will be liaising for enhancing the activities of the consortium.


The conference is not open to the broader public.